Skip to Main Content

Education

Use this guide to find more resources for research in Education

Welcome!

This guide serves as a starting point for Education students, faculty and staff researching instructional methods, curriculum development, and issues affecting student performance at all levels of education.

Best Bets for Educational Research

ERIC This link opens in a new window Education research from many journals, conferences, government documents and reports. All levels of education in all disciplines are included, and any issue that affects learning.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Subjects: Education, Creative Writing, Business Writing, Technical Writing, Dance, Education, Health Education, Library Science, Literary Criticism, Speech Language Pathology, Sports Science, Sports Education Funded by ISU Libraries
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) This link opens in a new window Subject: Education Free
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Subjects: General, Multidisciplinary Funded by ISU Libraries
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Subjects: Education. Funded by ISU Libraries

New Books about Education

Reading Actively in Middle Grade Science

Reading Actively in Middle Grade Science

LB1585 .P48 2020 (Main Book Collection)

Learning in Adulthood

Learning in Adulthood

All the Classrooms a Stage

All the Classrooms a Stage

LB1027 .F53 2020 (Main Book Collection)

Moral Issues in Special Education

Moral Issues in Special Education

Books As Partners: Diverse Literature in the Early Childhood Classroom

Books As Partners

LB1139.5 .L58 C65 2020 (Main Book Collection)

Unleashing Suppressed Voices on College Campuses

Unleashing Suppressed Voices on College Campuses

LB2331 .U79 2021 (Main Book Collection)

The Chicana/o/x Dream

The Chicana/o/x Dream

LC2683.6 .C65 2020 (Main Book Collection)

Teaching Civic Literacy in Schools

Teaching Civic Literacy in Schools

LC221 .C533 2021 (Main Book Collection)

A Mirror for Americans

A Mirror for Americans

Pedagogies of With-Ness

Pedagogies of With-Ness

LC196 .P452 2021 (Main Book Collection)

Teacher As Curator

Teacher As Curator

NX280 .D66 2020 (Main Book Collection)

New Children's & Young Adult Books in the Juvenile Literature Collection (2nd floor)

Me and the Boss: A Story About Mending and Love cover

Me and the Boss: A Story About Mending and Love

PZ7 .E262 Me 2022

A seed grows cover

A Seed Grows

QK731 .P599 2022

A sky blue bench cover

A Sky-Blue Bench

PZ7.1 .R3416 Sk 2021

Listen: How Evelyn Glennie, a Deaf Girl, Changed Percussion cover

Listen: How Evelyn Glennie, a Deaf Girl, Changed Percussion

ML3930 .G6 S76 2022

Magic: Once Upon a Faraway Land cover

Magic: Once Upon a Faraway Land

PZ7.1 .O77 Mag 2022

Honestly Elliott cover

Honestly Elliott

PZ7.1 .M43453 Ho 2022

Troublemaker cover

Troublemaker

PZ7.1 .C53117 Tr 2022

Where Wonder Grows cover

Where Wonder Grows

PZ7.1 .G6533 Wh 2022

Swim Team cover

Swim Team

PZ7.7 .C473 Sw 2022

Star Child cover

Star Child

PS3552 .U827 Z98 2022

Hot Dog

PZ7.1 .S2476 Ho 2022

Choosing brave cover

Choosing Brave: How Mamie Till-Mobley and Emmett Till Sparked the Civil Rights Movement

E185.97 .T546 J69 2022

The Last Mapmaker cover

The Last Mapmaker

PZ7.1 .S677 Las 2022

Library Locations

Eli M. Oboler Library
850 South 9th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho 83209-8089
Phone: (208) 282-2958

ISU Library - Idaho Falls
1776 Science Center Drive, Room 250
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone: (208) 282-7906

ISU Library - Meridian
1311 E. Central Drive, Room 844
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 373-1817

Get Online Access Support • Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources