Skip to main content

Library News

New Print Resources: 3-20-17

by Jenny Groom on 2017-03-20T17:26:23-06:00

Find our newest print resources in the New Books Area on the first floor!

  • The book that changed America : how Darwin’s theory of evolution ignited a nation / Randall Fuller.  New York : Viking, 2017. 

Main Book Collection QH365.O8 F85 2017

  • Brookings big ideas for America / Michael E. O’Hanlon, editor.  Washington, D.C. : Brookings Institution Press, 2017. 

Main Book Collection JK526 2016.B7 2017

  • The cabaret of plants : forty thousand years of plant life and the human imagination / Richard Mabey.  New York : W.W. Norton, 2016. 

Main Book Collection QK15.M32 2016

  • Denying the grave : why we ignore the facts that will save us / Sara E. Gorman, Jack Gorman.  New York : Oxford Univ. Press, 2017.  

Popular Reading RA418.G64 2017

  • For Love of the Prophet : an ethnography of Sudan’s Islamic state / Noah Salomon.  Princeton : Princeton University Press, 2016. 

Main Book Collection BP64.S8 S27 2016

  • Global history of literature and the environment / edited by John Parham, Louise Westling.  United Kingdom : Cambridge Press, 2017. 

Main Bok Collection PN98.E36 G58 2017

  • Literature as cultural ecology : sustainable texts / Hubert Zapf.  New York : Bloomsbury Academic, 2016. 

Main Book Collection PS169.E25Z36 2016

  • National myth and the First World War in modern popular music / Peter Grant.  London, United Kingdom : Palgrave Macmillan, 2017. 

Main Book Collection ML3918.P67 G74 2017

  • Nature of California ; race, citizenship, and farming since the Dust Bowl / Sarah Wald.  Seattle : University of Washington Press, 2016. 

Main Book Collection PS228.A52 W35 2016

  • Psychological trauma and the legacies of the First World War / Jason Crouthamel, Peter Leese, eds. Palgrave Macmillan, 2017. 

Main Book Collection RC550.P78 2017

  • Reaping something new : African American transformations of Victorian literature / Daniel Hack.  Princeton : P.U. Press, 2017. 

Main Book Collection PS163.N5 H33 2017

  • Transatlantic conversations : nineteenth-century American women’s encounters with Italy and the Atlantic world / edited by Beth L. Lueck, et al.  Durham, N.H. : University of New Hampshire Press, 2017. 

Main Book Collection PS152.T73 2017


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources