Skip to main content

Library News

What's New in Special Collections?

by Laura Gleason on 2017-09-13T10:54:00-06:00 in Special Collections, History
New in Special Collections, photo of young woman taking a photo
 
Blue Scarab Press Records. 2.5 lin. ft. (MC 143) 
Publications, correspondence, manuscripts, and information pertaining to the history of the Rocky Mountain Poetry Festival, from the records of Blue Scarab Press, Pocatello, Idaho. 
 
Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers Records. (MC 146) processing
 Case files, correspondence, and train schedules. 
 
Greenwood Collection, Annie Pike. (MC 151) processing
Published and unpublished writings of Annie Pike Greenwood, author of We Sagebrush Folk including her prose, poetry, manuscripts, as well as handwritten notes, correspondence, family genealogical information, and photographs. 
 
Harris, ISU Department of Music, Choral Performance Collection, Wesley M. (MC 150) processing
 Currently two boxes of photographs, music scores, and performance programs from Wesley M. Harris, a former ISU Department of Music faculty. 
 
Idaho State University Women's Club Records. 15.4 lin. ft. (MC 145)
The Idaho State University Women’s Club Records contains membership, club organization, and financial records from the years 1941-2015, as well as club correspondence. The records also include information on projects and events organized by the Idaho State University Women’s Club, including scrapbooks.
 
Jensen Scrapbooks, W. H. “Pete”. 3 items. (MC 147) processing
 W. H. "Pete" Jensen was a cowboy who became a Bannock County councilman during the 1930s.
 
Knoll Archive, Zig. 1.58 lin. ft. (MC 148)  
The Zig Knoll Archive contains published and unpublished literature written by Knoll including poetry, short stories and novels. Included is correspondence regarding the unpublished novel Restricted Entry, which focuses on the 1961 SL-1 incident at the Idaho nuclear reactor site. Zig’s mother was a first responder and provided care to the victim pulled from the reactor room. Zig conducted extensive research on the accident, even obtaining some Freedom of Information Act material on her mother’s health exposure. 
 
Pocatello Literary Club Records (MC 149) processing
Scrapbooks, photographs, membership and financial records, programs, newspaper clippings, and meeting minutes that were created by the Pocatello Literary Club, a women’s social club that formed in September, 1945 and continued to meet monthly through 2016. 
 
LibGuides:
 

Researchers are highly encouraged to contact the department prior to their visit to ensure access to the materials required. Advanced notice of your visit and research topic will also enable archives staff to prepare for your visit and provide better service. We want to make your research experience as productive as possible.

For research and reference requests, or to make an appointment, please email us at isuarchs@isu.edu or call (208) 282-3249.

Ellen M. Ryan, M.A., M.L.I.S.
Head of Special Collections and University Archives
Assistant Professor
ryanelle@isu.edu


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources