College Board Scholarship Handbook
by College Board
Call Number: Reference Collection: LB 2338. C 597 2001
Publication Date: 2001
This handbook lists thousands of scholarship and internship opportunities for college students. Each entry lists the basic information about the scholarship, including amount of the award, who to contact, and eligibility requirements. This handbook includes a table of contents, index, and a CD-ROM.
College Student's Guide to Merit and Other No-Need Funding
by Reference Collection: LB 2338.2 C 64 2003
Call Number: Reference Collection: LB2337.2 .C64
Publication Date: 2003
This guide to scholarship opportunities lists hundreds of awards. The scholarships are arranged alphabetically by discipline (science, social sciences, humanities, and other.) Indexed.
Directory of Research Grants
Call Number: Reference Collection: LB2338 .D57
Publication Date: 2003
Hundreds of research grants, primarily in the sciences and social sciences, are listed in this directory with information about applications, amount, purpose, and who to contact. Indexed.
Call Number: Reference Collection: LB 2338. S 347
This guide to scholarships lists thousands of opportunities, along with information about eligibility, contacts, and the amount of the award. Indexed.
Barron's Profiles of American Colleges
Call Number: Reference Collection: L 901. B 262
This guide to colleges and universities provides brief, but thorough descriptions of thousands of institutions of higher education from around the country. This volume contains a table of contents and multiple indexes.
Peterson's Four-Year Colleges
Call Number: Reference Collection: L 901. P 4612 2006
Peterson's is one of the premier sources in information about colleges and universities. Entries are arranged alphabetically by state and contain information about degrees and majors offered, campus life, costs, general entrance requirements, financial aid, and more. A table of contents and four topical and name indexes are available. A separate Peterson's guide for two-year colleges is also available in the Reference Collection; its call number is L 901. P 4611 2005.
The Career Connection for College Education: A Guide to College Education & Related Career Opportunities
Call Number: Reference Collection: HF 5382.5 U 5 R 68 1994
This guide to majors and careers is designed to give college students and potential college students a clearer idea of what is involved in any of several dozen majors, along with information about job outlooks, course requirements, and so on. Indexed.
The College Board Book of Majors
Call Number: Reference Collection: L 901. C 7442 2005
Organized by broad subject areas, hundreds of different majors and academic disciplines are listed in this book, along with where to study, possible professions, typical courses, and more. Not indexed.
The College Blue Book
Call Number: Reference Collection: LA 226. C 685
This six volume set covers statistical information (vol. 2), information about colleges and universities (vol. 1), degrees (vol. 3), occupational education (vol. 4), financial aid and related topics (vol. 5), and distance learning (vol. 6). (Volume five is located in the Reference Collection at LB2338 .S363.) Each volume has its own index and table of contents.
This is the online version of the excellent print series. This site is designed to help students find programs in a huge variety of programs at universities around the world. This site also has help available for entrance exams and financial aid.