Skip to main content

Interlibrary Loan / Document Delivery Services

Interlibrary Loan supports the instructional, research, and scholarly activities of current Idaho State University faculty, staff, and students by providing access to materials not owned by the ISU Libraries.

Cancellation Reasons

Reason for Cancellation What it means
Main Stacks The library has this book available in the Main Stacks on the 2nd Floor. A call number is usually provided. If not, check the Library Catalog.
Periodicals The library has this item available in Periodicals on the 3rd Floor. A call number is usually provided. If not, check the Library Catalog.
Online Your item is available full text online. In most cases, you will access your item by finding the journal title in the A-Z Journal List. If the item is available online elsewhere, a link is provided.
Storage The library has this item available in Storage. Staff at the Main Circulation Desk will retrieve the item for you.
Government Documents The library has this item available in Government Documents on the 3rd Floor. A call number is usually provided. If not, check the Library Catalog.
Reference The library has this book available in the Reference Collection on the 1st Floor. A call number is usually provided. If not, check the Library Catalog.
On Reserve The library has this book available on Reserve at the Main Circulation Desk.
Special Collections The library has this book available in Special Collections in the Basement. A call number is usually provided. If not, check the Library Catalog.
Idaho Documents The library has this item available in Idaho Documents on the 3rd Floor. A call number is usually provided. If not, check the Library Catalog.
Checked Out The Library has the item, but it is in use by another patron. You can place a hold or a recall on the item at the Main Circulation Desk. Recalls are usually faster than requesting the item via interlibrary loan.
Incorrect Citation The is a problem with the citation provided and interlibrary loan staff are unable to locate the item. Contact the Reference Desk for assistance.
Dissertation Abstracts International Dissertation Abstracts International only provides summaries (abstracts) of theses and dissertations. This information can be located in another database available in the library. If you would like to obtain the item via interlibrary loan, please use the Thesis/Dissertation Request form.
Duplicate A request for the item was submitted to the library previously.  
Textbook The item is a textbook currently in use in a course. You may purchase/rent the item.
Too New The item was published so recently that no library is able to supply the item. Books can take as much as 6 months to 1 year after publication to become available via interlibrary loan. 
Non-circulating We have contacted all libraries reporting owning the item, however, it does not circulate outside of those libraries. We may be able to obtain photocopies of a chapter/small section of the item.
Thesis/dissertation unavailable for loan The desired thesis or dissertation is not available for loan via interlibrary loan. You may be able to purchase the item for your personal collections. Please contact the Interlibrary Loan office for more information regarding purchasing theses/dissertations.
No lender We have contacted all identified libraries and are unable to locate any able to send the item via interlibrary loan. 
Deadline We unable to obtain the desired item by your deadline date. If you would still like the item, resubmit your request. We may be able to obtain photocopies of a chapter/small section of the item.
Other Reason varies; check the email for the specific reason. You can also view the email in your ILLiad interlibrary loan account by selecting "View: Notifications" in the ILLiad menu.

 

Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources