Skip to main content

Newspapers: Find Articles

Core Newspaper Databases

America's News, LexisNexis, and Newspaper Source Plus provide full-text articles from thousands of newspapers. Search them using their native interfaces or search OneSearch and then refine the search by clicking "Newspaper Articles."

Related Newspapers: Databases and Indexes

This group of resources includes individual local and major national newspapers plus information about print indexes.

Historical Newspapers

Journals by Title

Did you find an article you'd like read, but don't know if the library owns the journal?  Enter the journal title below to find the full text.

Search for Online Journals
 
Find:

     

    

    

Newspapers in Microfilm format

The majority of the Library's newspaper holdings are in microfilm format.  The microfilm machines will print the articles you need or convert them to pdf files that can be saved on a flash drive or emailed as an attachment. Pdf files can be viewed on computers using Adobe Reader, which has a useful magnification feature.

Newspaper holdings (microfilm)

Newspaper Holdings List (Reference Desk): This binder was put together by Eli M. Oboler Library staff and is a valuable finding aid to the newspapers on microfilm held by the library. Included are title and city alphabetical lists and an account of the "miscellaneous" Idaho newspaper microfilm. Copies of these finding aids are also available in the microfilm area.

New York Times (RSS)

Loading

Salt Lake Tribune (RSS)

Loading

Idaho Statesman - Local news (RSS)

Loading

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the full text?  Don't despair!  You can request the article from another library using our ILLiad interlibrary loan system. 

Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources