Key Concepts in Drama and Performance
by Kenneth Pickering
Call Number: Reference Collection: PN 2035. P 313 1998
Publication Date: 2005
This dictionary defines dramaturgical terms, staging terms, critical terms, semiotics and so on.
The Back Stage Handbook for Performing Artists
by Sherry Eaker (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection: PN 2055. B 27 1995
Publication Date: 1995-10-01
This guide contains a series of chapters about topics such as acting schools, voice-acting, one-person shows, how to promote oneself, and more. This book also functions as a directory, listing theaters, audition opportunities, acting schools and so on.
by Jackson Kesler (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection PN 2067. K 47 1979
Publication Date: 1979-11-01
This book is an extensive bibliography of titles and resources for researching and creating costuming for the performing arts, particularly historical costuming and accessories.
Handel's National Directory for the Performing Arts
by National directory for the performing arts
Call Number: Reference Collection: PN 2289. N 38 1988
Publication Date: 1988-
The first volume of this directory lists contact information for performing arts organizations and venues. Volume two contains contact information for schools in the performing arts.
Encyclopedias and Companion Works
Clothing and Fashion: American fashion from head to toe
by José Blanco F. (Editor); Patricia Kay Hunt-Hurst (Editor); Heather Vaughan; Mary Doering (Editor)
Call Number: REF GT 605 .C555 2016
Publication Date: 2016
The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre
by Phyllis Hartnoll (Editor); Peter Found (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection: PN 2035. C 63 1992
Publication Date: 1992-09-17
This companion is composed of short articles about performers, playwrights, plays, places and venues, directors, theatrical concepts and so on. This work focuses on Western theatre.
The Oxford Companion to American Theatre
by Gerald Martin Bordman; Thomas S. Hischak
Call Number: Reference Collection: PN 2220. B 6 2004
Publication Date: 2004-05-06
This companion to American Theatre contains short articles on actors, playwrights, venues, plays, producers, directors, theatrical movements, and more in the United States.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance
by Dennis Kennedy (Editor)
Call Number: Reference Collection: PN 2035. O 94 2003
Publication Date: 2003-05-01
This two volume encyclopedia focuses on the non-textual elements of the performing arts, though these issues are discussed. This encyclopedia covers performance and theatre from around the world.