Skip to main content

Homeland Security & Emergency Management: Primary Sources

Primary Sources: Idaho State University Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives at the Eli M. Oboler Library, Idaho State University acquires, preserves, and makes accessible research materials that document the historical, cultural, and folk life experience of Southeast Idaho, the Intermountain West, and the history of Idaho State University.

 

While the holdings in our collections are developed in relation to instructional and research interests within the University, all holdings are available for use by visiting scholars and the general public as well as by Idaho State University faculty and students. Materials in our collections do not circulate. Finding aids for our collections can be found online. In addition, several of our collections have been digitized and are available online

 

James Aho Collection

The James Aho Collection is comprised of a variety of materials documenting right-wing extremism in Idaho and the Pacific Northwest. Created by Dr. James Aho, Idaho State University Professor Emeritus, the collection consists of printed matter, recordings, and ephemera including, newspapers, programs, newsletters, brochures, advertisements, correspondence, research papers, legal proceedings, recorded sermons, and interviews from various members of political and religious groups.

Primary Source Databases: Eli M. Oboler Library

Databases are available to Idaho State University students, faculty, staff.  You will be required to login to gain access.  Those that may be of interest or helpful with your research may include the following: Homeland Security Digital Library, Political Extremism and Radicalism in the Twentieth Century, databases focusing on the health sciences, Government documents and publications, newspapers, and more. 

Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources