LibGuides: Occupational & Physical Therapy: Home

Best Bets for Research!

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window Subjects: Audiology | Communication Sciences and Disorders | Counseling | Dance | Dental Hygiene | Nutrition and Dietetics | Education | Education of the Deaf | Emergency Services | Evidence Based Medicine | Health Care Administration | Health Sciences | Medical Laboratory Science | Nursing | Occupational Therapy | Paramedic Science | Pharmacy | Physical Education | Physical Therapy | Physician Assistant | Psychology | Public Health | Radiographic Science | Sign Language Interpreting | Social Work| Special Education | Speech Language Pathology | Sport Science Funded by ISU Libraries
PubMed This link opens in a new window Subjects: General Health Sciences. Funded by US Government
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Subjects: General Free
PEDro: The Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window Subjects: Health Sciences Databases, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy Free
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Subjects: Dance, Education, Health Sciences, Sports Science, Sports Education, Physical Education, Health Education, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Paramedic Science. Access restricted to 4 ISU users at a time. Funded by ISU Libraries.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Subject: General Funded by ISU Libraries
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

More Cool Tools

SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Subjects: Dance, Education, Health Sciences, Sports Science, Sports Education, Physical Education, Health Education, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Paramedic Science. Access restricted to 4 ISU users at a time. Funded by ISU Libraries.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window Subjects:Medicine, Public Health Funded by ISU Physician Assistant Program and ISU Libraries
Account creation is required for first-time users and must be renewed once every 90 days.
Rehabilitation Reference Center This link opens in a new window Subjects: Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Speech therapy Funded by ISU Libraries

Rehabilitation Measures Database A free database containing benchmarks and measures for physical and occupational therapists
Anatomy & Physiology Resources
Looking for Anatomy & Physiology databases, books, and other resources? Check our our subject guide!

Helpful Links

Journals by Title
See if the Library owns a particular journal
Library Catalog
Find books and more!
Databases
Research Guides

Chat with a Health Sciences Librarian

Request Training

Are you an instructor? Would you like a librarian to teach your class to use these resources? We are happy to help! Visit the library Instructional Services page to learn more.