Skip to Main Content

Theatre: Makeup, Costume, Stage Resources

Costume Design

Other titles of interest

Internet Resources

  • Edward Stevenson Collection: Housed in the Library's Special Collections and Archives Department, the Stevenson Collection includes several hundred sketches of costumes by Stevenson from his early days as an apprentice to his final years as costume designer for DesiLu Productions. Also included are some sketches by other designers, numerous scrapbooks and photographs of both his family and his Hollywood associations. 

    If you have specific questions about this collection or need access to specific items, please contact Ellen Ryan at isuarchs@isu.edu. 

  • Blanche Payne Regional Costume Photograph and Drawing Collection: The Blanche Payne Regional Costume and Drawing Collection contains photographic prints, pattern drawings, watercolor paintings, and postcards that former University of Washington faculty-member Blanche Payne collected or created on her research trips to the former Yugoslavia and various other countries during 1930 and 1936-1937.
  • Billy Rose Theatre Division: Hosted by the New York Public Library: These digital collections include personal papers, photographs, drawings, organizational records, posters and more. 
  • Oregon Shakespeare Festival: This digital collection from Southern Oregon University's Southern Oregon Digital Archives consists of images from the archives of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. These images include production stills, sets of Shakespearean and other plays, backstage teams and theatres from 1935-2009.
  • Eric Hart's Prop Agenda: Created by Eric Hart, to accompany his book "The Prop Building Guidebook: for Theatre, Film, and TV," which is available for checkout in the Oboler Library's Main Collection at call # PN2091 .S8 H255 2013

Makeup

Lighting

Design and Production

Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources