Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Home

Library Locations

The main ISU library is located in Pocatello, but there are also libraries at the Idaho Falls and Meridian campuses.

Eli M. Oboler Library
850 South 9th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho 83209-8089
Phone: (208) 282-2958
Fax: (208) 282-5847

ISU Library- Idaho Falls
1776 Science Center Drive, Room 250
Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone:  (208) 282-7906

ISU Library- Meridian
1311 E. Central Dr.
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: (208) 373-1817
Fax: (208) 373-1768
Email: whitkri5@isu.edu

Welcome!

Special Collections and Archives at the Eli M. Oboler Library, Idaho State University acquires, preserves, and makes accessible research materials that document the historical, cultural, and folk life experience of Southeast Idaho, the Intermountain West, and the history of Idaho State University.

While the holdings in our collections are developed in relation to instructional and research interests within the University, all holdings are available for use by visiting scholars and the general public as well as by Idaho State University faculty and students.

We welcome donations of materials pertaining to our geographic collecting scope. We will consider offers for donations of literary papers, family papers, business and organizational records, diaries, journals, personal memoirs, photographs, maps, and other materials that support the collection’s focus. Offers will be evaluated based on the availability of resources to properly care for the materials, as well as on their potential research value. All gifts are acknowledged unless requested otherwise. Donors will be asked to sign an official deed of gift acknowledging the donation.

Planning Your Visit to Special Collections

Researchers are highly encouraged to contact the Department prior to their visit to ensure access to  the materials required.  Advanced notice of your visit and research topic will also enable archives staff to prepare for your visit and provide better service.  We want to make your research experience as productive as possible. 

For research and reference requests, or to make an appointment, please email us at isuarchs@isu.edu or call (208) 282-3249.

Head of Special Collections and Archives

Contact:

850 South 9th Avenue

Pocatello, Idaho 83209

 

For research  and reference requests, or to make an appointment, please email ryanelle@isu.edu. 

Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources