Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Collection Development: For Faculty

Suggest a book for the collection (ISU login required)

Request a database trial

Explore a new database for a limited period 

Propose/discuss ongoing funding options with your Subject Librarian      

Request a trial (ISU login required)

Faculty Liaisons and Subject Librarians/Bibliographers

Department Faculty Liaison Liaison Phone Librarian Email Lib. Phone (208)
Anthropology Elizabeth Cartwright (208) 282-2529

C. Sebold

sebocher@isu.edu 282-3246
Art Jonathan Fardy (208) 282-2488 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Biological Sciences Kathleen Lohse (208) 282-3365 S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu  282-2671
Business Nicole Hanson (208) 282-2281 S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu 282-2671
Chemistry Andrew Holland (208) 282-4278 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
College of Technology Donald Allen (208) 282-4094 S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu 282-2671
Communication, Media, and Persuasion, Department of Zachary Gershberg (208) 282-3272 B. Holst holsbran@isu.edu 282-4325
Communication Sciences & Disorders Connie Miller (208) 282-5341 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Informatics and Computer Science Thomas Ottaway (208) 282-2601 T. Harden hardtani@isu.edu 282-1678
Counseling David Kleist (208) 282-4315 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Dental Hygiene Ellen J. Rogo (208) 282-3017 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Dietetics Cynthia Blanton (208) 282-3953 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Economics Tesa Stegner (208) 282-2393 P. Homan homaphil@isu.edu 282-3047
Education: Organizational Leadership & Performance Robin Lindbeck (208) 282-2884 C. Gray graycath@isu.edu 282-7849
Education: School Psychology & Educational Leadership Mark Neill (208) 282-5646 C. Gray graycath@isu.edu 282-7849
Education: Sport Science & Physical Ed. Kolby Cordingley (208) 282-5296 C. Gray graycath@isu.edu 282-7849
Education: Teaching & Educational Studies Wendy Ruchti (208) 282-3128 C. Gray graycath@isu.edu 282-7849
Education of the Deaf David Mercaldo   C. Gray graycath@isu.edu  282-7849
Emergency Services Department
 
Michael Mikitish
 
(208) 373-1763
 
B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Engineering--Civil and Environmental Solomon Leung (208) 282-2524 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Engineering--Electrical Vitit Kantabutra (208) 282-3405 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Engineering--Mechanical     J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Engineering--Nuclear Dan La Brier (208) 282-7876 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
English Thomas Pfister (208) 282-2411 S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu 282-2581
Family Practice Residency Program John Holmes (208) 282-5391
 
B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Global Studies and Languages (Foreign Languages) Malliga Och (208) 282-3717 S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu 282-2671
Geosciences Ben Crosby (208) 282-3565 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Geotechnology Ben Crosby (208) 282-3565 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Government Documents     B. Downing downmary@isu.edu 282-2940
Health Care Admin. Ruiling Guo (208) 282-2927 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Health Education Janette Olsen (208) 282-5194 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 

282-4582 

Health Informatics
 
Velma Payne
 
(208) 383-1952
 
B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582

History

Arunima Datta (208) 282-2710 E. Ryan ryanelle@isu.edu 282-3608
Mathematics Wenxiang Zhu (208) 282-3293 T. Harden hardtani@isu.edu 282-1678
Medical Laboratory Science Marj Montanus (208) 373-1716 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Military Science Photina Haumschilt
CPT Aaron Harris
(208) 282-4264
(208) 282-3754
S. Jardine jardspen@isu.edu 282-5609
Music Shandra Helman (208) 282-3024 A. Badger allisonbadger@isu.edu 282-2962
Nursing Susan Belliston (208) 282-3278 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Occupational Therapy Deanna Dye (208) 282-5166 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Pharmacy Practice & Admin. Kevin Cleveland (208) 373-1872 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Pharmaceutical Sci. Kevin Cleveland (208) 373-1872 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Philosophy Melissa Norton (208) 282-2274 K. Bridges bridkarl@isu.edu 282-2697
Physical Therapy Evan Papa (208) 373-19146 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Physician Assist. Prog. Dave Martin (208) 282-4878 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Physics Steven Shropshire (208) 282-2212 J. Semenza semejenn@isu.edu 282-2581
Political Science Colin Johnson (208) 282-2540 S. Jardine jardspen@isu.edu 282-5609
Psychology/Clinical Psychology Erika Fulton (208) 282-3247

B. Bolin

bolibenj@isu.edu 282-4582 
Public Health Program Elizabeth Fore (208) 282-4829 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Radiographic Science Christopher Wertz (208) 282-2871 B. Bolin
 
bolibenj@isu.edu
 
282-4582 
Sociology, Social Work and Criminology Jeehoon Kim (208) 282-4382 B. Holst holsbran@isu.edu 282-4325
Theatre & Dance Vanessa Ballam (Theatre)
Kathleen Diehl (Dance)
(208) 282-3173
(208)-282-6143
A. Badger allisonbadger@isu.edu 282-2962


 

Other

 

Subject Area Library Contact Email
Native American Studies S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu
Women's Studies S. Shropshire shrosand@isu.edu

How the Library Supports Faculty Interests

Department Liaisons and Subject Collections

The Library designates a portion of its collection budget to support specific subject areas and assigns librarians to oversee the expenditure of subject area library budgets. These subject areas are aligned with the academic departments on campus, and each department is asked to name a faculty member to liaise with their library counterpart to enhance the collection. We welcome faculty input for collection purchases.  Department Liaisons and Subject Librarians

 

University Library Committee

The ULC is a body of faculty who are elected by their respective departments to represent large university groups such as health sciences faculty, arts & humanities faculty, etc.  The ULC meets periodically throughout the academic year and acts in an advisory capacity to the Library Dean. University Library Committee

 

Use of Departmental and/or College Funds for Library Purchases

The Library has made arrangements with the Colleges of Business, Nursing and Pharmacy, as well as the Dental Hygiene, and Health Physics to maintain subscriptions to targeted digital resources by using funds under the control of departments and/or colleges.  Such arrangements exist with the approval of the fund manager, associated faculty, and library staff.   For more information on this, please contact Associate University Librarian for Collections shrosand@isu.edu

 

Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources