Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 •
Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources
Assistance Listings at beta.sam.gov
This website has officially replaced CFDA.gov.
This Web site can help potential grantseekers search for foundations and grantmaking organizations, get help finding funders and applying for funding, and more.
Grants in Idaho
Aggregate Fiscal Data of Grants from FC 1000 Foundations, to Recipients in Idaho, for Education, 2011
Foundations awarding grants in Idaho
Aggregate Fiscal Data for Top 50 FC 1000 Foundations Awarding Grants to Recipients in Idaho, for Education, 2011
Foundations and Grantmakers
This online directory lists the home pages of dozens of foundations and grant-giving organizations. Community foundations can be found on a separate page.
Maintained by the United States Department of Health and Human Services, this Web page is designed to inform grantseekers about HHS and federal grant and assistance programs and how to apply for these grants and programs.
Collected and annotated by librarians, this site contains a searchable database of high quality Web sites. To find a Web site, browse the available topics or use the search box.
Help with Writing Proposals
Proposal Writing Basics
Learn the key components of a proposal to a foundation.
Online training covers:
How the proposal fits into the overall grantseeking process
What to include in a standard proposal to a foundation
Tips for making each section of your proposal stronger
What funders expect to see in your proposal and attachments
Tips for communicating with funders during the grant process
Additional resources on proposal writing, including sample proposals
Marshall Public Library has the Foundation Center's Core Collection
Marshall Public Library
113 S. Garfield
Pocatello, ID 83204
- Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
- The Foundation Directory Online Professional OR FC Search: The Foundation Center's Database on CD-ROM
- Board Member's Book (2003)
- The Foundation Center's Guide to Proposal Writing (2007)
- The Foundation Center's Guide to Winning Proposals (2003)
- The Grantseeker's Guide to Winning Proposals (2008)
- The Foundation Directory (2008)
- The Foundation Directory, Part 2 (2008)
- The Foundation Directory, Part 3 (2008)
- The Foundation Directory Supplement (2008)
- Foundation Fundamentals (2008)
- Foundation Grants to Individuals (2008)
- Foundations Today Series
- Foundation Giving Trends (2008)
- Foundation Growth and Giving Estimates (2008)
- Foundation Yearbook (2008)
- Guia para Escribir Propuestas (2008)
- Guide to Funding for International and Foreign Programs (2008)
- International Grantmaking IV (2008)
- National Directory of Corporate Giving (2008)
- Philanthropy Annual (2008)
- Securing Your Organization's Future (2001)
- Social Justice Grantmaking II (2008)