LibGuides: Nursing: Find Articles

Nursing & Allied Health Databases

We recommend these databases as places to search for scholarly information in Nursing. The best database depends on your specific research topic and you may wan to search multiple databases.

Nursing & Health Sciences

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window CINAHL is the number one database to search when looking for articles related to the nursing field.
PubMed This link opens in a new window PubMed is a great database to search when looking for biomedical, nursing or allied health articles. The link above will require a log-in which will allow you to access the full text articles from journals the library subscribes to.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Subjects: Audiology; Communication Sciences and Disorders; Consumer Health; Counseling; Nutrition and Dietetics; Emergency Services; Evidence Based Medicine; Health Sciences; Nursing; Occupational Therapy; Paramedic Science; Pharmacy; Physical Therapy; Psychology; Public Health; Social Work; Special Education Funded by ISU Libraries
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Subjects: Audiology | Communication Sciences and Disorders | Consumer Health | Counseling | Dental Hygiene | Nutrition and Dietetics | Education of the Deaf | Emergency Services | Evidence Based Medicine | Health Care Administration | Health Sciences | Medical Laboratory Science | Nursing | Occupational Therapy | Paramedic Science | Pharmacy | Physical Education | Physical Therapy | Physician Assistant | Psychology | Public Health | Radiographic Science | Sign Language Interpreting | Social Work | Special Education | Speech Language Pathology | Sport Science Funded by ISU Libraries
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

Psychology & Education

PsycInfo This link opens in a new window Subjects: Dance, Education, Psychology, Health Sciences Databases, Sports Science and Sports Education, Counseling, Dietetics, Health Care Admininstration, Health Education, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Public Health, Radiographic Science, Speech Language Pathology, Paramedic Science, Special Education Funded by ISU Libraries
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Subjects: Education, Creative Writing, Business Writing, Technical Writing, Dance, Education, Health Education, Library Science, Literary Criticism, Speech Language Pathology, Sports Science, Sports Education Funded by ISU Libraries
ERIC This link opens in a new window Subjects: Counseling, Dance, Education, Government, Library Science, Psychology, Speech, Speech Language Pathology, Sports Science, Sports Education Funded by ISU Libraries

General Databases

Many Nursing topics may also be included in multidisciplinary databases. These resources are some of the library's broadest search tools but may point you in the direction of additional articles.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Subjects: General Free
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Subject: General Funded by ISU Libraries
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Subjects: General, Multidisciplinary Funded by ISU Libraries
OneSearch - Everything This link opens in a new window

How do I Find the Full Text of an Article?

Even More!!

ISU Library Databases

Don't see the database you need? Check our complete list of databases:

Journals by Title

Did you find an article you'd like read, but don't know if the library owns the journal? Enter the journal title below to find the full text.

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find the full text? Don't despair! Learn how you can request the article from another library and how to use our ILLiad interlibrary loan system.

Nursing: Find Articles