The Library has a number of books and e-books related to your field . You can search by title, subject or author using the search box above.
The Library orders online books through several different sources. Browse categories or search for specific titles by looking through the links below.
Ocran's Acronyms (Reference Collection: Q179 .O24): Acronyms and abbreviations that are frequently used in scientific and technical writing.
The Business Writer's Handbook (Reference Collection: HF5726 .B874 2003): Tips and guidelines for grammar, format, and for improving writing skills. It includes sample texts and is indexed.
The Elements of Style (Reference Desk: PE1408 .S772 2000): Also know as Stunk and White's, this book contains basic writing improvement tips and grammar help.
Handbook of Model Letters and Memos for Engineers, Scientists, and Technical Professionals (Reference Collection: T11.3 .P3 1988): Examples of letters, memos and other documents and other aids for technical writing.
The Little, Brown Handbook (Reference Desk: PE 1112. F 64 2004): Extensive notes about grammar, spelling, and improving writing skills. This book also includes information about citing books, articles, and other materials in MLA, APA, and other commonly used styles.
A Writer's Resource (Reference Desk: PE 1408. M 3366 2003): Information about citing books, articles, and online resources in MLA, APA, and other frequently used styles. Also included are tips for improving your writing.
The Writer's Market (Reference Desk: PN161 .W83): Can be used to find publishers, journals, and magazines of works in a variety of genres.
The Writer's Ultimate Research Guide (Reference Collection: PN146 .M47 1995): Designed to help creative writers locate factual information to help add veracity to their fiction. Indexed.
Did you know that distance students can order books from the Pocatello Library? The process is easy and almost always free to you! Visit the Distance Students tab above to learn more.