Skip to Main Content

Library News

Streaming Video Collections Available at ISU Libraries

by Laura Gleason on March 8th, 2019 in Art, Dance, Ethnic Studies, Music, Nursing, Theatre | 0 Comments
Landscape photos of the ocean, mountains and trees
 
If “a picture is worth a thousand words,” what is a video worth?
The Library provides these video databases:

Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window Description of this database.

 

Dance Online: Dance in Video: Volumes I & II This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 

Ethnographic Video Online: Volumes I-IV This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 

Music Online: Classical Music in Video This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 

Music Online: Opera in Video This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 

Nursing Assessment in Video This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 

Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 

Theatre in Video: Volumes I-II This link opens in a new window Description of this database.
 
These are invaluable educational resources to study great performances in the arts, to explore
cultures from around the world, or to learn methods and skills in nursing and counseling. 
 
Need any help? Ask-a-Librarian
- Cheryl Sebold, Reference Librarian
 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Search this Blog


  Recent Posts


Library HVAC Upgrade
University Libraries new agreement with Springer/Nature covers publication fees
New digital collections available from the ISU Oboler Library
Pictures of Nursing, NLM Traveling Exhibition
ISU Open Education Week, March 3-7, 2025

  Subscribe


Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive


  Subjects


Aerospace
Anatomy
Anthropology
Art
Audiology
Biography
Biology
Business
Business Writing
Chemistry
Communication, Media, and Persuasion
Communication, Sciences and Disorders
Computer Information Systems
Computer Science and Technology
Counseling
Creative Writing
Dance
Dental Hygiene
Economics
Education
Emergency Services
Engineering
English
Ethnic Studies
Evidence Based Nursing
Finance
Folklore
Gender Studies
Genealogy and Family History
General, Multidisciplinary
Geoscience
Grants
Health Care Admininstration
Health Sciences
History
Humanities
IHSL
Languages
Law
Library Science
Literature and Literary Criticism
Marketing
Music
Native American Studies
News and Current Events
Nursing
Occupational Therapy
Pharmacy
Philosophy
Physical Therapy
Physician Assistant
Physics
Political Science
Psychology
Public Health
Radiographic Science
Social Work
Sociology
Speech Language Pathology
Sports Science
Technical Writing
Technology and Technical Education
Theatre
Women's Studies
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...
Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 • Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources