LibGuides: Music : Instruments and Technique Resources

Video Games

Nostalgia and Videogame Music by Can Aksoy (Editor); Sarah Pozderac-Chenevey (Editor); Vincent E. Rone (Editor)
Call Number: ML3540.7.N67 2022
ISBN: 9781789385854
Publication Date: 2022
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time by Tim Summer; Tim Summers
Call Number: ML3540.7 .S866 2021
ISBN: 9781789382273
Publication Date: 2021
The Game Music Handbook by Noah Kellman
Call Number: MT64.V53 K45 2020
ISBN: 9780190938697
Publication Date: 2020
Game Sound by Karen Collins
Call Number: ML3540.7.C65 2008
ISBN: 9780262033787
Publication Date: 2008

The Art of Listening by Anthony Arnone
Call Number: ML398.A76 2020
ISBN: 9781433186509
Publication Date: 2020
An Illustrated Dictionary for the Modern Trombone, Tuba, and Euphonium Player by Douglas Yeo; Lennie Peterson (Illustrator)
Call Number: ML102.B7 Y46 2021
ISBN: 9781538159668
Publication Date: 2021
Notes for Clarinetists: a guide to the repertoire by Albert R. Rice
Call Number: ML 128.C58 R53 2017
ISBN: 9780190205218
Publication Date: 2017
Brahms's Violin Sonatas by Joel Lester
Call Number: ML410 .B8 L47 2020
ISBN: 9780190087074
Publication Date: 2020
The Lost Pianos of Siberia by Sophy Roberts
Call Number: ML684.7 .S5 R63 2020
ISBN: 9780802149282
Publication Date: 2020
Double Reeds along the Great Silk Road by Gisa Jähnichen (Editor); Terada Yoshitaka (Editor)
Call Number: ML931.I58 2018
ISBN: 9783832548698
Publication Date: 2019
Notes for Violists by David M. Bynog
Call Number: ML905.B96 2021
ISBN: 9780190916114
Publication Date: 2020
Listen : how Evelyn Glennie, a deaf girl, changed percussion by Shannon Stocker; Devon Holzwarth (Illustrator)
Call Number: JUV ML3930.G6 S76 2022
ISBN: 9780593109694
Publication Date: 2022-04-12

Musical Instrument Museums Online (MIMO): The MIMO Project ran from September 2009 until August 2011 and successfully achieved all of its objectives, in the process creating the world's largest freely accessible database for information on musical instruments held in public collections.
Bassoon.org: Resources and information for bassoonists -- caution, last updated 2008 and author is not stated.
Schuman Musical Instruments: Part of the Southern Oregon University's Southern Oregon Digital Archives. This collection provides images of 100 wind, string, and percussion instruments from the larger Schuman Collection of Musical Instruments. These images represent American, African, Asian and European musical traditions.
Flutetunes: Free flute sheet music and more.

Spectral Music Design: A Computational Approach by Victor Lazzarini
Call Number: ML74.L39 2021
ISBN: 9780197524022
Publication Date: 2021
Handmade Electronic Music by Nicolas Collins
Call Number: ML1092.C66 2020
ISBN: 9780367210106
Publication Date: 2020
Inside Computer Music by Michael Clarke; Frédéric Dufeu; Peter Manning
Call Number: ML1380 .C53 2020
ISBN: 9780190659653
Publication Date: 2020
DIY Music and the Politics of Social Media by Ellis Jones
Call Number: ML3918.P67 J67 2021
ISBN: 9781501359637
Publication Date: 2021
Gender in Music Production by Russ Hepworth-Sawyer (Editor); Jay Hodgson (Editor); Liesl King (Editor); Mark Marrington (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138613362
Publication Date: 2020-04-28
Rethinking music through science and technology studies by Antoine Hennion (editor) and Christophe Levaux (editor)
Call Number: ML3797.H46 2021
ISBN: 9780367200541
Publication Date: 2021
Digital Signatures : the impact of digitization on popular music sound by Ragnhild Brøvig and Anne Danielsen
Call Number: ML3877.B77 2016
ISBN: 9780262034142
Publication Date: 2016

A New Perspective for the Use of Dialect in African American Spirituals by Felicia Raphael Marie Barber; Andre J. Thomas (Foreword by)
Call Number: ML3556.B173 2021
ISBN: 9781793635365
Publication Date: 2021
So You Want to Sing Spirituals by Randye Jones
Call Number: ML3556.J66 2019
ISBN: 9781538107348
Publication Date: 2019
So You Want to Sing Music by Women by Matthew Hoch; Linda Lister
Call Number: MT820.H696 2019
ISBN: 9781538116067
Publication Date: 2019

The Jazz Drummer's Workshop: advanced concepts for musical development by John Riley
Call Number: OVERSIZE MT662.3.R54 2021
ISBN: 9780634091148
Publication Date: 2021
Pop, R&B and Gospel Drumming by Chris Johnson - Book with 3+ Hours of Video Content by Chris Johnson
Call Number: OVERSIZE MT662.3.J64 202
ISBN: 9781540045836
Publication Date: 2021
Music for Sight Singing by Nancy Rogers; Robert Ottman
Call Number: MT870 .O86 2019
ISBN: 9780134475455
Publication Date: 2019
The Performing Pianist's Guide to Fingering by Joseph Banowetz
Call Number: MT232.B34 2021
ISBN: 9780253053138
Publication Date: 2021
Guitar Fretboard Memorization: a Comprehensive Guide to Knowing the Neck by Tom Fleming
Call Number: OVERSIZE MT588.F54 2020
ISBN: 9781540068590
Publication Date: 2020