The Idaho State University Libraries are in the process of conducting a methodical review of its physical collection, and invites your input.
The goal of the University Libraries' collection development efforts is to maintain a collection that supports the needs of the undergraduate and graduate programs at ISU and responds to the research needs of its faculty. To accomplish this goal the librarians regularly review collections. One result of this review has been the identification of items that merit being retained in the collection. Another is the creation of a list of items recommended for withdrawal.
All items remain in the collection at this time; for the next step in the process, we invite ISU faculty to review and comment on any items of interest. We offer this web page to facilitate the review and include direct links to individual items in the catalog. Faculty, of course, are welcome to review the items themselves, which are housed on the second floor of the Library.
At the conclusion of the specified review periods, and pending the resolution of any concerns that are raised, the Libraries will remove designated items from the collection. Please know that the Library continues to build our collection with licensed material in digital form whenever feasible.
Please see the relevant subject/department tabs at the top of this page for details.
The collection development policy is a statement of the principles and guidelines used by the Library in the selection, acquisition, evaluation, and maintenance of library materials.
If you have questions about this project, please contact your health sciences librarian or the Dean of University libraries.
Sandra Shropshire
Ben Bolin
Kimberly Miller