DuoLingo: Designed for all language goals and skill levels.
Foreign Service Institute: Books used by the FSI to teach their ambassadors.
Live Lingua: Books used by the Peace Corps
Memrise.com: Languages flashcards
Multimedia Language Resource Center. The Multimedia Language Resource Center at Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis has prepared this resource on Arabic language and culture.
Best Chinese Websites. Created by the University of Northern Iowa, this site contains links to resources on language and culture.
Genki-Online is the website that matches with the book series that is frequently used by Japanese language learners. It has videos on culture, supplemental lessons, quizzes, and worksheets for students to use.
https://genki3.japantimes.co.
Easy Japanese is hosted by the NHK (Japanese version of PBS) and offers lessons and study material.
https://www.nhk.or.jp/lesson/
An online Japanese Kanji dictionary where the word can be looked up through several different methods.
Latin Dictionary and Grammar Aid: Created by Notre Dame University, this online dictionary and grammar aid can also be used to help with translations. Some knowledge of Latin is required as the dictionary searches by stems and endings.
Latin Grammar: Created by staff at Ohio State University. "This page is the Gateway to an online Grammar. The List of Topics to the Left gives you outline of the major headings found in the Grammar."
Russian East European Studies: Created by the Center for Russian & East European Studies at the University of Pittsburgh, this site indexes thousands of Web sites on the literature, history, culture, society, and more of Russia and Eastern Slavic countries.
Russian Resources: From Cornell University. "This page may be useful to the readers of the textbook Beginning Russian because it lists the contents of this online Beginning Russian Grammar in the order in which the same material is presented in the book."
Created and maintained by the Shoshoni Language Project, this page provides access to a Shoshoni dictionary and learning guides.