Idaho Reports, v. 1, 1866-
(Law KFI45 .A3, also located in Idaho Documents) Library Has Current Subscription
Cited as Id., Ida., Idaho
Each volume includes list of cases reported and cited. Covers cases argued and determined in the Idaho Supreme Courts and the Courts of Appeal.
Statutory laws are those that are passed by a state legislature. The legislature passes statutes, which are later put into a pertinent state code of laws. Statutory law also includes local ordinances, which is a statute passed by a city or county government to guard areas not covered by federal or state laws.
General Laws of the State of Idaho [Session Laws] Boise: Secretary of State,
(Law KFI25.A3; also in Idaho Documents 1890- ) Library Has Current Subscription (depository)
Cited as Idaho Session Laws
Chronological arrangement of laws signed by the governor or passed over a veto. Arranged by chapters. Shows original bill number and date approved. Includes Senate & House memorials, Senate & House concurrent resolutions, and governor's executive orders.
Idaho Code.
(Law KF130 1947 .A2; also in Idaho Documents) Library Has Current Subscription
Cited as I.C., Idaho Code
Official edition of current laws of a general and permanent nature for Idaho. Arranged in 73 subject groupings called "titles." Has references to court cases.
Idaho Statutes https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/
These are fairly comprehensive chronological collections of the texts of judicial decisions bringing together all decisions of the intermediate appellate and highest courts in all of the state court systems. (All issued by West)
Atlantic Reporter. 1st series, 1885-1938. 2nd series, 1938-
(Law KF135 .A7 A812)
Cited as A, A.2d
North Eastern Reporter. 1st series, 1885-1936, 2nd series, 1936-
(Law KF134 .N6 N62)
Cited as N.E., N.E. 2d
North Western Reporter. 1st series, 1879-1941. 2nd series, 1941-
(Law KF135 .N7 N62)
Cited as N.W., N.W.2d
Pacific Reporter. 1st series, 1883-1931.
(Law KF135 .P2 P32)
Cited as P, P.2d, P.3d
Includes the Idaho cases reported in Idaho Reports. (Law KFI 45 .A2)
Pacific Reporter. 2nd series, 1931-1988. [Later West's Pacific Reporter]
(Law KF135 .P2 P33)
Cited as P.2d
Includes the Idaho cases reported in Idaho Reports. (Law KFI 45 .A2)
South Eastern Reporter. 1st series, 1887-1939. 2nd series, 1939-
(Law KF135 .S6 and LAW KF135 .S6 S612))
Cited as S.E., S.E.2d
Southern Reporter. 1st series, 1887-1941. 2nd series, 1941-
(Law KF135 .S8 S612)
Cited as S, S.2d or So., So.2d
Southwestern Reporter. 1st series, 1886-1928. 2nd series, 1928-
(Law KF135 .S7 S612)
Cited as S.W., S.W.2d, S.W.3d
West's Pacific Reporter. 2nd series, 1988-2000, 3rd series, 2000- [Earlier, Pacific Reporter]
(Law KF135 .P2 .P33)
Cited as P.2d, P.3d
Includes the Idaho cases reported in Idaho Reports. (Law KFI 45 .A2)
West's South Eastern Reporter
(Law KF135 .S6 S612)
Cited as S.E.
West's South Western Reporter
(Law KF135 .S7 S612)
Cited as S.W.
West's Southern Reporter, 2nd series
(Law KF135 .S8 S612)
Cited as S.2d or So.2d