Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 •
Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources
Databases and Research Resources
AGRICOLA (from the National Agricultural Library) AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. (books and articles from the National Agriculture Library)
(agriculture; nutrition; plant insect and soil science; environment)
NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
Provides access to over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 300,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.
National Climatic Data Center Online Library
The National Climatic Data Center is providing no-charge access for the Federal Depository Libraries to the Online Library. Currently (November 2011) libraries may access Climatological Data and Local Climatological Data via this controlled access site. For Monthly Climatic Data for the World see http://www.ncdc.noaa.gov/IPS/.
National Technical Reports Library
The NTRL presents technical reports from many government agencies.
Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results.
Consolidation of the Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database. Content covers Biology and Medicine, Geosciences, Chemistry, Materials, Energy Storage, Conversion, and Utilization, Mathematics and Computing, Engineering, National Defense, Environmental Sciences, Physics, Fission and Nuclear Technologies, Power Generation and Distribution, Fossil Fuels, and Renewable Energy Sources.
**You can sign up for an account at SciTech and take advantage of extensive customization features.