Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get Online Access Support
• Eli M. Oboler Library • 850 S. 9th Avenue • Stop 8089 • Pocatello, Idaho, USA 83209 •
Site Feedback - Library Webmaster
Licensing Restrictions for Use of Electronic Resources
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Official U.S. government page for employment and unemployment statistics, consumer information, labor and payroll information.
Databases and resources
Provides archival Federal Reserve economic data "FRED".
CBDNet (Commerce Business Daily)
Archive of business opportunities with the Federal government from 1996-2001. For current information see FedBizOpps.
Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system from the Securities and Exchange Commission. Covers submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the SEC. Gives 10-K and other information about companies.
FedBizOpps.gov (formerly Commerce Business Daily) is the single government point-of-entry (GPE) for Federal government procurement opportunities over $25,000. Government buyers are able to publicize their business opportunities by posting information directly to FedBizOpps via the Internet. Through one portal - FedBizOpps (FBO) - commercial vendors seeking Federal markets for their products and services can search, monitor and retrieve opportunities solicited by the entire Federal contracting community.
Digital library and archive. Federal Reserve history, government economic and banking data and policy documents. Publications and special collections. See http://fraser.stlouisfed.org/about/ for more information on collections and coverage.
"What is FRED? Short for Federal Reserve Economic Data, FRED is an online database consisting of more than 148,000 economic data time series from 59 national, international, public, and private sources. FRED, created and maintained by Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, goes far beyond simply providing data: It combines data with a powerful mix of tools that help the user understand, interact with, display, and disseminate the data. In essence, FRED helps users tell their data stories."
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Archive of reports 1989-2008 The GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions collection contains reports ("blue books") on audits, surveys, investigations, and evaluations of Federal programs conducted by the U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO). All published reports, testimonies, correspondence, and special publications are included. Products that are restricted or classified are not included.
GAO Reports and Testimonies
Current reports and testimony from the General Accountibility Office.
Joint Bank-Fund Library Network (World Bank)
The catalog of the Joint International Monetary Fund-World Bank Library. The library catalog includes the holdings of the library and indexing to about 800 periodicals on economics and finance. The catalog includes links to periodical articles when an online edition exists. An excellent source of information on international economics, finance, and the activities of the World Bank and International Monetary Fund.
Your tool for career exploration and job analysis! O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more!
USPTO Patent Search
Webpage that provides access to patent searching and information regarding patents and online patent filing.
USPTO Trademark Search
Online Trademark search and filing resources. Also provides information about trademarks.